• Distinguished Alumni Program

  • Photo of Distinguished Alumni Class of 2019

    Distinguished Alumni Class of 2018Pictured from L-R, standing: BCISD Supt Dr. Scott, Larry Bose Class of '65, Diana Kovar Frankson Class of '72, Taylor Evans Class of '64, Arthur Milberger, Simon DeSoto Class of '73, Dwayne Alexander Class of '79, Pete Sardelich Jr Class of '77, Tiffany Saunders Class of '96, representing Bryan Simons Jr MD Class of '55 were his surviving children Gary Simons, Laura Simons Hudson & Lanette Simons Paul, Mike Williamson Class of '56, and Billy Mann Class of '56. Sitting in front: Eddie Roberts Sr. Hilliard High School Class of '40, and Helen Cates "Boo" Neary, BCHS Class of '36.


    To recognize and honor all former graduates of the Bay City Independent School District (BCHS & Hilliard HS) whose achievements, strengths of character and citizenship serve as models to inspire and challenge today's students.

    Goal 1: To honor BCISD (BCHS /Hilliard HS) graduates who have distinguished themselves, and in doing so, brought honor and/or positive recognition to our school district and community.

    Goal 2: To bring positive attention and publicity to the quality of BCISD by highlighting successful graduates.

    Honorees' pictures, brief biography and statement are permanently displayed in the BCISD Administration Building Multipurpose Room.


General Information

  • Nominations are accepted on an ongoing basis. Induction ceremonies are held every-other year in even-numbered years. To be considered for induction in the next cycle, nominations must be received by 4:00 p.m. Friday, September 16, 2022.

    Send nomination forms to:

    Bay City ISD
    Communications Dept
    P.O. Box 2510
    Bay City, TX 77404


Nomination forms & guidelines