• Board of Trustees

    photo of school board and Dr. Scott

    Pictured above are the BCISD Board of Trustees and Supt. Dr. Marshall Scott III, June 2019.

    From l-r: John DeWitt, Eddie Nelson, Jerry Manning, Bob Klepac, Dr. Scott, Frankie Cole, James Scardami, and Trent Tinnin.

     

    Special Board Meeting Tuesday, March 31st, 2020
    Remote Meeting of the Bay City ISD Board of Trustees:
    Pursuant to the Governor Abbott’s Temporary Suspension of Open Meetings Laws issued on March 16,
    2020 and consistent with new state and local mandates on public health and social distancing, the Bay
    City ISD Board of Trustees will conduct a virtual Meeting at 6:30 PM on Tuesday, March 31, 2020. This
    meeting will be conducted via Zoom, which will be audible to the Board and public. A quorum of the
    Board of Trustees will not be physically present at one location, and for safety reasons we will not be
    permitting in-person attendance by members of the public or staff. You may access the live meeting
    at at this link: https://youtu.be/EG8lv2BP9l0 . An electronic copy of the agenda packet may be viewed here. An audio recording ofthe open meeting will be available for viewing online following the meeting. 
    Anyone wanting to make public comment on agenda items should email those comments to Linda Estrada by 6 PM, 3/31. lestrada@baycityisd.org

     

    audio recording of 3/31/2020 board meeting

    Board meetings are generally the third Monday of each month at 7 PM at the BCISD Administration Building at 520 7th Street in Bay City, TX. Board normally does not meet in December. Schedule is subject to change.

    2020 meetings:
    Jan 13th, 2020
    Feb 17th, 2020
    March 23rd, 2020
    April 20th, 2020
    May 18th, 2020
    June 15th, 2020
    July 20th, 2020

    Schedule is subject to change. Special Meetings may be called at any time and the meeting notices/agendas will be posted on this website.
    Please see the website calendar on the district homepage for dates.

     

    BOARD OF TRUSTEES

    The Board of Trustees consists of seven members elected for three-year terms by a plurality vote. Elections are held on the first Saturday in May each year.

    Position 1 - Trent Tinnin -- ttinnin@baycityisd.org(term expires May 2022)
    Position 2 - John DeWitt -- jdewitt@baycityisd.org (term expires May 2022)
    Position 3 - James Scardami -- jscardami@baycityisd.org (term expires May 2022)
    Position 4 - Secretary Jerry Manning -- jmanning@baycityisd.org (term expires May 2020)
    Position 5 - Vice-President Frankie Cole -- fcole@baycityisd.org (term expires May 2020)
    Position 6 - Edward Nelson -- enelson@baycityisd.org (term expires May 2021)
    Position 7 - President Bob Klepac -- bklepac@baycityisd.org (term expires May 2021)