• Business Office

  • BCISD Business Department

Our Team

Richard Johnson, Chief Financial Officer

  • Rick Johnson

    Richard “Rick” Johnson serves Bay City ISD as Chief Financial Officer.  Rick graduated with a Bachelor of Business Administration in Finance from Texas Tech University in 1976.  He is a Registered Texas School Business Administrator (RTSA). Before coming to the district in 2004, Rick worked in the private sector in Matagorda County for 20 years as a corporate controller.

    As Chief Financial Officer, Johnson is responsible for managing the Business Office. His responsibilities include all aspects of finance and budgeting for the district.